• Guest, HEROCRAFT PUBLIC RELEASE IS HAPPENING AN HOUR EARLIER! TONIGHT @ 7PM CST GET READY FOR IT! play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

The Super Ultra Mega Thread of What You Want + Herocraft RPG

Kainzo

The Disposable Hero
Staff member
Founder
Adventure Team
@Admins, @Heralds, @Moderators @Coders
For those of you who don't know me, I've been pounding the Herocraft name close to my chest for over 6 years. I love this server, I love the community (even you toxic trolls who never btfo).

I think we've come to a conclusion that no amount of money will work on advertising with our current setup. We have spent $3000 for two weeks of slots and received over 7500 unique new players. Of those, less than 10% have stayed more than a day or two. While this isn't an entire waste, it spread our influence and bolstered our 80,000 accounts to eblast and inform of new events and servers.
I am also involved with a group of people who are repeatedly in the top 10 servers in terms of population (Hypixel, Arkham, etc) they have been weighing in on Herocraft and giving much needed advice to make it #1 or reach the top 10 in terms of play-ability, here's a short list of improvements that must be made for our community to continue flourishing.
  1. Simplify Everything.
  2. Rebrand the server (re-release under a new name)
  3. Be slightly more "p2w" with store and clean up the useless shit
  4. Don't listen to your community on everything and have a backbone that cannot be compromised.
  5. Have a better gameplay option with handholding and IN YOUR FACE objectives
  6. LEADER BOARD EVERYTHING (in-game and out)
  7. Retention, players chewing through all your content in less than one week.