1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Register so you can experience the greatest RPG server ever! Use the keyword "Herocraft" when registering!Register! Enjoy the server @ play.hc.to !
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!
    Dismiss Notice

ALERT Herocraft Launcher: Technic Modpack Available!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Kainzo, Feb 10, 2015.

ALERT Herocraft Launcher: Technic Modpack Available!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Kainzo, Feb 10, 2015.

  1. Kainzo

    Kainzo The Disposable Hero Staff Member Founder Adventure Team

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    17,847
    Trophy Points:
    252
    Link the mod please, I doubt it'll work with Heroes but we'll see.
    @malikdanab Care to check into that?
     
  2. malikdanab

    malikdanab Tier 8

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,821
    Trophy Points:
    252
  3. Kainzo

    Kainzo The Disposable Hero Staff Member Founder Adventure Team

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    17,847
    Trophy Points:
    252
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2015
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. johnnjlee

    johnnjlee Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    40
    Because of the plugins, it will show the players max health as the heath that is not used and then their hearts left for damage indicators(Hearts===>>>20/911 <<<==== Max hp). When a player takes damage, it will make that extra bit disapear, so its not that much of an annoyance. Also, if used with optifine it can cause some lighting issues whenever you look at an entity with health, causing the brightness of all blocks to go to the max and the mobs to become like shadows. To fix this go to skins for damage indicators in its menu then choose simplistic.
     
  5. johnnjlee

    johnnjlee Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    40
  6. Kainzo

    Kainzo The Disposable Hero Staff Member Founder Adventure Team

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    17,847
    Trophy Points:
    252
    Doesn't work well for PVP. However, we've added in it to the Launcher - just need to delete / re-install.
     
  7. MunchlaxHero

    MunchlaxHero Maximum Supporter X

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    736
    Trophy Points:
    131
    Still crashing everytime I load it up, my loading bar on the mojang logo goes all the way up, but then once it reaches full it crashes and goes back to technic launcher and yes I did update my java to 8 @Kainzo
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  8. Kainzo

    Kainzo The Disposable Hero Staff Member Founder Adventure Team

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    17,847
    Trophy Points:
    252
    Did it work previously? do other mods work?
    Delete and reinstall the pack, I edited a recent change.
     
  9. MunchlaxHero

    MunchlaxHero Maximum Supporter X

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    736
    Trophy Points:
    131
    Other mods work and no it did not work previously
    After reinstalling it still does not work
     
  10. Kainzo

    Kainzo The Disposable Hero Staff Member Founder Adventure Team

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    17,847
    Trophy Points:
    252
    Operating system? @sct
     
  11. sct

    sct Coder

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Can you provide logs?
     
  12. MunchlaxHero

    MunchlaxHero Maximum Supporter X

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    736
    Trophy Points:
    131
    [B#272] [10:49:11] [Client thread/INFO]: [me.ukl.api.gl.ShaderProgram:<init>:34]:
    [B#272] An unrecoverable stack overflow has occurred.
    [B#272] #
    [B#272] # A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
    [B#272] #
    [B#272] # EXCEPTION_STACK_OVERFLOW (0xc00000fd) at pc=0x4a132457, pid=12292, tid=12712
    [B#272] #
    [B#272] # JRE version: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (8.0_31-b13) (build 1.8.0_31-b13)
    [B#272] # Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (25.31-b07 mixed mode windows-x86 )
    [B#272] # Problematic frame:
    [B#272] # C [ig75icd32.dll+0x3b2457]
    [B#272] #
    [B#272] # Failed to write core dump. Minidumps are not enabled by default on client versions of Windows
    [B#272] #
    [B#272] # An error report file with more information is saved as:
    Let me know if you need more.
     
  13. NeroAshcroft

    NeroAshcroft Wood

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I also have the same problem.
     
  14. DrRidiculouz

    DrRidiculouz Tier 2

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2013
    Messages:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    50
    It won't Install for me, I'm pressing the Install and it isn't doing anything.
     
  15. Kainzo

    Kainzo The Disposable Hero Staff Member Founder Adventure Team

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    17,847
    Trophy Points:
    252
    @sct
     
  16. Ayohae

    Ayohae TNT

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Switched to 64-bit Java and up'd the memory 2 GB. This solved my issue.
     
  17. Kainzo

    Kainzo The Disposable Hero Staff Member Founder Adventure Team

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    17,847
    Trophy Points:
    252
    We've updated to 1.0.2 --- includes Inventory Tweaks and Dynamic Lights!
     
  18. LordZelkova

    LordZelkova Ashen One... Staff Member Administrator Guide Wiki Team Event Team Balance Team Tier 8

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2,696
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Guess it's finally time I switch to the launcher then huh?
     
  19. minecrafter89114

    minecrafter89114 Wood

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    i tried to select play and it just brought me back to the launcher
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 17, 2015
  20. Ankit17340

    Ankit17340 Dirt

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2015

Share This Page