• Guest, we are doing a new map (refresh) for Herocraft. Gather your friends and get ready! Coming next Friday, 06/28/24 @ 7PM CT play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

Suggestion Un-Nerf Breeding.

Nightroado

Obsidian
I'm not sure how many are aware, but there seems to be a limit as to how many animals can be occupied in one chunk. As a Farmer, I am obviously against this. I know this was done to reduce the strain on the server, but the impact of this limitation being introduced has made no impact on lag.

I know how important it is that we resolve the lag issues, but this attempt has failed and I don't think one class should be punished for the server's latency. Farmers don't exactly get by growing crops, we breed animals. It isn't worth being a farmer if I cannot breed the animals I need when I need them. I've done my part to not needlessly breed animals I am not using and often cull after I am done with them.

Please direct your attention in fixing things elsewhere and give us back our animals. Thank you.

I'm a farmer and I recently stumbled across the chunk breeding limitation. It is by far the hardest plugin to work around and should be removed. The cows and the calves are the same size so there is nothing we can do to mass produce the cows; most likely this plugin was put in for this reason but I would love for it to be tweaked or something so that Farmers can still make money.

victim130

Legacy Supporter 8
Why the disagree, Roadkill909? He nerfed breeding, we lag just as bad, if not worse. Should undo it and focus on alternative solutions.