• Register so you can experience the greatest RPG server ever! Use the keyword "Herocraft" when registering!Register! Enjoy the server @ play.hc.to !
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

Bug Loot crates giving just one loot crate?

Joined
Dec 3, 2012
Likes
60
#1
I would have done a /pe on this, but I am not presently where I can get in game.

Today, Kainzo kindly gave me the two keys I had coming from a donation.

When I used them on my two loot crates, each loot crate produced... A single loot crate.

So, I found out that loot crates can, indeed, yield more loot crates, but I thought there was supposed to be a multiplier of x2 or x3 if this happened?

Anyway, in summation, I used two keys to open two loot crates -- and I now have no keys and... Two loot crates.

I am reluctant to complain, but I have been having really bad luck/ odd things happening to me on the server the last day or so. First, loosing all of my soul items when I tried to take the boat from PVP to Central, and now this.

Any guidance you could provide would be appreciated. Thanks!
 

yeelowsnow

Legacy Supporter 9
Joined
Feb 28, 2012
Likes
63
Location
SoCal
#3
I would have done a /pe on this, but I am not presently where I can get in game.

Today, Kainzo kindly gave me the two keys I had coming from a donation.

When I used them on my two loot crates, each loot crate produced... A single loot crate.

So, I found out that loot crates can, indeed, yield more loot crates, but I thought there was supposed to be a multiplier of x2 or x3 if this happened?

Anyway, in summation, I used two keys to open two loot crates -- and I now have no keys and... Two loot crates.

I am reluctant to complain, but I have been having really bad luck/ odd things happening to me on the server the last day or so. First, loosing all of my soul items when I tried to take the boat from PVP to Central, and now this.

Any guidance you could provide would be appreciated. Thanks!
Keys open up the Locke loot crates and leave crates of loot in your inventory. Try clicking those 2 crates next time you're in game
 

0xNaomi

Legacy Supporter 6
Retired Staff
Joined
Feb 22, 2013
Likes
120
#4
Keys open up the Locke loot crates and leave crates of loot in your inventory. Try clicking those 2 crates next time you're in game
Indeed.
Also, if a crate gave you more crates, they'd be real crates ("locked" crates are a separate concept)
 

Kainzo

The Disposable Hero
Staff member
Founder
Adventure Team
Joined
Jan 7, 2011
Likes
7,569
Location
The 7th Circle of Heaven
#6
I've tested this extensively - it will 1) either auto-open the crate or 2) give you 2 or 3 crates (depending on the win). It's possible that your inventory hasnt updated and requires a relog, I've seen this.

This isn't an issue
 
Joined
Dec 3, 2012
Likes
60
#8
@Kainzo : I just got in-game and, yes, this appears to have been an inventory update issue. Upon checking, the crates are now the "unlocked" loot crates, and they worked as they are supposed to work.

Thanks for the advice, everyone. I'm going to chalk this one up to me being old and easily confused!
 

Kainzo

The Disposable Hero
Staff member
Founder
Adventure Team
Joined
Jan 7, 2011
Likes
7,569
Location
The 7th Circle of Heaven
#9
@Kainzo : I just got in-game and, yes, this appears to have been an inventory update issue. Upon checking, the crates are now the "unlocked" loot crates, and they worked as they are supposed to work.

Thanks for the advice, everyone. I'm going to chalk this one up to me being old and easily confused!
@0xNaomi inventory not updating still happening it seems.
 

0xNaomi

Legacy Supporter 6
Retired Staff
Joined
Feb 22, 2013
Likes
120
#10
@0xNaomi inventory not updating still happening it seems.
I've done all I can to prevent issues with inventory updates when using the commands/methods.
Unless you're manually constructing unlocked crate objects outside of the plugin, I can't do anything more.
 
Top