• Guest, HEROCRAFT PUBLIC RELEASE IS HAPPENING AN HOUR EARLIER! TONIGHT @ 7PM CST GET READY FOR IT! play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

It's been fun...

Status
Not open for further replies.

gabizou

Sage of World Making
Architect
Legacy Supporter 7
I have been a resident on Herocraft for a little over 2 years now. I took off one year prior to my return back in March of 2013, and came back and strived to help the community stick together and make the server a bit more enjoyable. Life is coming to a point where I need to focus on the priorities that do not include spending well over 15 hours a week on a game server and better apply that time to something that will begin a new page for me. Applications for Universities are next fall and grades this Spring are the most important grades of my entire academic career, something that I can not allow something like Herocraft put in danger of achieving.

In my time I've spent here, I've aimed to help grow the community in directions that would make it self sustaining, I've helped build the foundation to allow Herocraft become a multi-server game setup, I've helped solidify a small group of staff members that know what they need to do to keep up building projects and bring out a mod pack that would further enhance the playable experience on Herocraft. I've helped design and implement complex systems to help keep the community growing, such as Townships, and I've helped bring out features that otherwise may have never arrived on Herocraft for another few months.