• Guest, we are doing a new map (refresh) for Herocraft. Gather your friends and get ready! Coming next Friday, 06/28/24 @ 7PM CT play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

Suggestion HC Economy

Xargun

Legacy Supporter 9
I've been playing HC for 2 months now and have noticed people throw coins around fairly freely because they have little actual use other than taxes and changing classes. Can we maybe expand on the HC Economy by providing coin sinks in game via NPCs or such ? Are any admins working on such a system ? I would be willing to help.

Xargun

iGavinnn

Legacy Supporter 8
I agree the economy could use some work. I think one of the major issues is the inactive shops outside of spawn. Also the lack of items that people supply/buy. I will bring this up to some staff and see what kind of ideas could be implemented to increase the use of coins.

Please feel free to supply more ideas!

Kainzo

The Disposable Hero
Staff member
Founder
Adventure Team
I've been playing HC for 2 months now and have noticed people throw coins around fairly freely because they have little actual use other than taxes and changing classes. Can we maybe expand on the HC Economy by providing coin sinks in game via NPCs or such ? Are any admins working on such a system ? I would be willing to help.

Xargun
All about adding in different things to spend coin on - care to give some examples? :)

Here's what we have:
  • Lottery
  • Specializations
  • Class-Changes
  • Bounties
  • ChestShop (all items/certain areas)
  • Teleport Services
  • Spawn Plots
  • Township Charters/Upgrade Costs
  • LWC's
  • Residences

iGavinnn

Legacy Supporter 8
All about adding in different things to spend coin on - care to give some examples? :)