• Guest, HEROCRAFT PUBLIC RELEASE IS HAPPENING AN HOUR EARLIER! TONIGHT @ 7PM CST GET READY FOR IT! play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

[Balance] A comparison of classes and revelant "power".

Before I begin, let me first state a few things:
  • I am relatively new to HeroCraft, and I admit I do not know everything about the game. I am not familiar with all content within, and thus, will stick to the content I am familiar with. However, this also means I'm somewhat unacquainted, as well, and can provide a refreshing and new view at some of this same content.
  • I fully realize that the apocalyptic reset is within less than a week; subsequently, I will be writing this comparison based on the current classes available on the Test server. Thus, forgive me if I cannot provide the most detailed information, as my only information will come from experience in-game, and from commands such as /skills # and /skill [skillname] ? .
  • I am human, I make mistakes. If you think I have a mistake, please kindly correct me. By the same token, if you have an opinion contrary to mine, please feel free to comment, however, please choose benign words.
  • I reserve the right to edit my own posts and to further revise this current paper.
Now, to the comparison.
Just kidding, we've got to establish a few common terms and agreements first.
Some terms;
Combat Relevance: the direct application to battle of any skill that causes a user to "enter combat" in relation to PvP and/or PvE.
Ex: Necromancer's DrainSoul
Utility Relevance: the direct application to non-battle activities of any skill that in some way causes a user to be more efficient in a chosen non-combat endeavor.