• Guest, HEROCRAFT PUBLIC RELEASE IS HAPPENING AN HOUR EARLIER! TONIGHT @ 7PM CST GET READY FOR IT! play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

How has minecraft changed since you started playing?

When Did you Start Playing Minecraft?

• Total voters

Neo_Exdeath

Destroyer Of Worlds
Legacy Supporter 3
Now that minecraft is actually going to be released today I though it would be fun to make a thread asking about how minecraft has changed in however long you have been playing. This is not really pointed at Herocraft but feel free to mention anything you want.

So I started playing back in mid September of last year and would play singleplayer casually. There were no biomes or weather, there wasnt any other realm (Nether, The End), But the maps were amazing still, honestly I kinda miss the old biome less maps, they would generate amazing landscapes and the permanent snow maps were fun.

I didn't try multiplayer until late October were a joined a couple terrible servers with a horrible automated economy system with absolutely no balance. After trying a few servers I eventually found Herocraft which didnt suck and have been here ever since. Also, the player cap was 35 and it would lag horribly if that many people were on.

Back then multiplayer was beyond glitchy, there want any kind of damage system so you could literally mine in a lava lake (and most people did). You could even drop your tools so that they regained there durability. We also had Hmod which sucked, but it had the best block protections plugins (Cuboid and Realms) which none of the Bukkit protections plugins have even came close to.

Trizze

Legacy Supporter 2