• Guest, HEROCRAFT PUBLIC RELEASE IS HAPPENING AN HOUR EARLIER! TONIGHT @ 7PM CST GET READY FOR IT! play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

HoldMyPie: A Herald Application

HoldMyPie

Legacy Supporter 8
Minecraft IGN / Age: HoldMyPie / 15

Position applying for: Herald

How long have you been on Herocraft?: I started playing herocraft around 5 months ago, but due to final exams/holidays, went inactive for about a month. I came back strong and play a good 3+ hours during weekdays, and all day on weekends, usually. I've been active again for around two months.

Timezone (please use GMT if out of US): GMT+8 (Western 'Straya)

What are your areas of expertise?: I'm not a bad pvper, so I will be posting alot of PVP videos. I can record, edit, add, remove, upload and do all that groovy stuff with videos, and have a very good knowledge of youtube, livestreams and stuff like that. Basically, I speciallize in video capture and editing, however I am not amazing at editing, but am able to do the basic job.

Please select one team to apply for:
Social (Google+, Twitter, facebook, Blog)
Forum (MCF "Looking For", Planet Minecraft, Spout Forums)
Video (Podcast, event recording, promotional videos)

How will you use your skills to benefit your team of choice? My recording quality is about 7/10. I record with around 40-60fps, using a faithful texture pack (my best friend), and am able to edit the videos with ease. I have the software to do all this, and I like pie. Unfortunately, I am not Morgan Freeman, and I do not have an amazing voice, but I cover that shit up with background/dramatic music or just plain stupid music so the viewers find the comical side of the video (as seen here):