• Guest, we are doing a new map (refresh) for Herocraft. Gather your friends and get ready! Coming next Friday, 06/28/24 @ 7PM CT play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

Version 2 of Advertise Script (better now)

Whould you use this?

  • Yes

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I am already using something else.

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I dont trust you.

    Votes: 0 0.0%

  • Total voters
    0

xpeterc1

Legacy Supporter 7
Joined
Feb 27, 2011
Location
New York
So during the time that the server was down, I decided to work a little on the script since the first version was really a test or "Proof of concept".

I had a chat with Diavolo1988(for those that will read the 3rd post), I don't have a full understanding of his position but he did change his opinion on the script when I explain it was not a spam bot and this was my way of justifying the gap for those using scripts to advertise and those that don't

I WANT TO MAKE THIS CLEAR:
It will never be a spam bot, I wasn't thinking when I typed it before.

[size=large]History[/size]
For those wondering why I decided to make this:
I know that there are other people using some form of a macro/mod/script to advertise their towns. This customized script for Herocraft was to even the playing field by introducing a script that was noob-friendly and simple to use in Herocraft with one button (literally). By having everyone access to this by placing it on the forum, was my idea that it would not give anyone else an advantage, since everyone is free to use it.

At first in my town of Hope's End, now known as New Hope. There were not a lot of people that wanted to advertise and we were slowly loosing people due to leaving or being inactive. So i came up with a script for me to just click every now and then, helped make up for the loss of people and wanted to share this experience by putting up a version that was simple.

[size=large]Version 2[/size]
-This version has alot of fixes and conditions to make it fair for everyone.
You will not be able to spam it but if you do, at least it wont be every second and even so.... you will be banned so no point in spamming it ( there is a cooldown anyway.)

Well i am proud to announce a better version, still not complete but a much better one.
The major changes to this version is:
  1. The ability to use two lines of text.
  2. I added a 150 character limit to simulate how much you are able to type in the real Herochat chat bar.
  3. A COOLDOWN (7 mins)
  4. One button to rule them all. (middle scroll button)
  5. The automatic process of moving you back to a channel after you finish in RE.
  6. Only works when you are in the Minecraft window so it wont conflict with other things.

This is the Stand-Alone client meaning that it doesn't need AHK to run it.
DOWNLOAD LINK (Version 2)

scaled.php

Pretty simple right? But remember no one is forcing you, you can just write out the message by hand or use a different tool.

I am thinking of suggestions to add.
  1. I didn't add the break condition where you cant hold onto the button for too long but will add it later.
  2. Will be adding a status bar to tell how long you have till you can ad again.
  3. A file tab so you can do SAVE/SAVE AS and OPEN. saving of previous messages (will be saving into text file or notepad) but you will have to manually open it from the tap to prevent a certain abuse of the cool down.
  4. Choose if you want one or two lines to be used.
  5. A menu for Setting change, like hotkey that you want pressed instead of the default middle button, cool down (will never go below a certain time to prevent spam).
Any suggestion? Please add them to the bottom of this thread.
Question ask me in-game or sent me a Private message.


[size=large]Autohot Key code[/size]
IF you still dont trust me, and to be safe here is the source code:
again you need to download AHK Autohot Key Installer to use this code, just copy the code given below and rename it anything but add .ahk at the end.

For their website:
Autohot Key Website

#IfWinActive, Minecraft
Gui, Font, S10 CDefault, Ariel
;Gui, Add, Edit, x40 y280 h30 w60
;Gui, Add, UpDown, vMyUpDown Range1-2, 1
Gui, Add, Text, x32 y15 w280 h40 +left, 1) Enter the message you wish it to type for you.
Gui, Add, Text, x32 y30 w280 h60 +left, 2) Press Go.
Gui, Add, Text, x32 y46 w280 h69 +left, 3) For the script to type the message press the
Gui, Add, Text, x45 y61 w280 h69 +left, Middle mouse button (Scroll wheel)
Gui, Add, Text, x32 y275 w300 h30 +left, Type the channel you usually are in below. Just leave out /ch.
Gui, Add, Edit, limit150 x32 y115 w270 h80 vText, Message goes here, if too long then limit will stop you.
Gui, Add, Edit, limit150 x32 y192 w270 h80 vText1, Second Message goes here
Gui, Add, Edit, x32 y315 w250 h30 vText2, Channel you want to go back too.
Gui, Add, Button, x72 y370 w190 h40 , GO
Hello:
Gui, Show, x313 y153 h430 w340, Minecraft_advertiser_Ver_2 By: Xpeterc1
Return

ButtonGO:
Gui, Submit
GuiControlGet, vText,, text
GuiControlGet, vText1,, text1
GuiControlGet, vText2,, text2
If ErrorLevel
{
MsgBox, 0, ERROR, You FOOL! you are trying to divide by ZERO!
}
MsgBox, 0, Ready & Please Read This, Now go back to minecraft and press your middle mouse button once, it will automatically go to RE and when you're done Ctrl+Q to exit program. THERE IS A 7 MINUTE COOLDOWN.
Back:
return
Mbutton::
setkeydelay 14
Send t /ch re {enter}
sleep 40
Send t %vText% {enter}
sleep 40
Send t %vText1% {enter}
Sleep 40
Send t /ch %Text2% {enter}
Sleep 420000
Goto, Back


^q::
ExitApp
 

xpeterc1

Legacy Supporter 7
Joined
Feb 27, 2011
Location
New York
RE: For the those that want a script for RE, Advertiseing

-Disregard this post-
Better one 3 post down.

Ill post better ones later on, like a timed one that will do it every 9 mins so if u afk you can use that one
and also one that will take two lines.
 

Diavolo1988

Legacy Supporter 6
Joined
Jan 16, 2011
Location
Oslo, Norway
RE: For the those that want a script for RE, Advertiseing

Imo all sort of macroes and spambots like this should be illegal on Herocraft, except for admins and mods.
 

Brutalacerate

AdministRaper
Joined
Jan 12, 2011
Location
Bakersfield, CA USA
RE: For the those that want a script for RE, Advertiseing

Diavolo1988 said:
Imo all sort of macroes and spambots like this should be illegal on Herocraft, except for admins and mods.

Agreed.

I think the Improved Chat mod's ~bind is enough.
 

xpeterc1

Legacy Supporter 7
Joined
Feb 27, 2011
Location
New York
RE: For the those that want a script for RE, Advertiseing

Didn't think it through, darn it.
Seems I never do :(
Well I wont work on the spam bot, but I didn't know about the Improved Chat mod, never tried it.
For the part of of Macros I asked the Help channel and Kainzo said that Scripts were allowed, I aint making harmful scripts. I thought this was helpful, since it automatically moves you to RE and can really be used in Herocraft since the code line of /ch re cant really be used anywhere else. Ill make it pose less of a danger by putting a timer per message to prevent spam if I do put up another version and anything else suggested (that is not Over powered) I guess, I was trying to just saves people time by this script so they don't have to keep typing a message if they don't have improve chat mod installed on their MC, or is it a sever thing?
Well my goal was to get people to advertise since in my city, no one really wants to advertise (including myself) by typing a message over every few mins or so.

Didn't mean any harm. By putting it up for the public I thought it was going to be fair game for everyone since then everyone can have an advertiser.

Diavolo1988 said:
Imo all sort of macroes and spambots like this should be illegal on Herocraft, except for admins and mods.

At the moment and never will be a spam bot or any sort, it was an idea that didn't come out how I thought it was going to be when typing, there is no timer for it to loop onto unless you place something on the Scroll wheel to spam it(which i doubt anyone is going to do on this sever). But i could place a condition where if held for too long would kill the app.

Customizing this to be as noob-friendly for herocrafters was the beginning idea, was going to add an initial starting point so that when you were done pressing the hotkey, it would move you back to the channel you designated it to be.
This was a test really since it already moves you to the RE channel.
So if you feel this threaten the server ill stop and remove this or a mob/admin can at their will.

As a last word of defense and summary , I know that there are other people using some form of a macro/mod/script to advertise and this customized one for herocraft was to even the playing field by introducing a script that was noob-friendly and simple to use in Herocraft with one button (literally). By having everyone access to this by placing it on the forum was my idea that it would not give anyone else an advantage, since everyone is free to use it.

This is still a test really since I only placed the basic function into it and does nothing else.

If I am allowed to continue I will try to make it less threatening:
-no spamming (timer to prevent spamming the message)
-break conditions (NO holding down the button so even with Spam Condition in place, this will prevent someone from placing a book on it to and afk while still "Spam-botting")
-saves messages
-initial channel (moves you back after pressing the advertise hotkey)
-2 lines of advertise limit.
(suggestion)
 

xpeterc1

Legacy Supporter 7
Joined
Feb 27, 2011
Location
New York
RE: For the those that want a script for RE, Advertiseing

Version 2 is out. more clean and free to be used by anyone.
Customized to be most compatible with Herocraft.
 
Top