• Guest, HEROCRAFT PUBLIC RELEASE IS HAPPENING AN HOUR EARLIER! TONIGHT @ 7PM CST GET READY FOR IT! play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

Suggestion [PvE] - Raids

Schontak

Legacy Supporter 7
Hello,

I'm fairly new to the server, and unsure if this suggestion has been made. I think it would be awesome, if possible, to have Admin controlled Raids. This idea isn't new to the gaming world, but I'm pretty sure it would be a minecraft first. This used to be a fairly common thing in EQ back in the early 2000s. It was one of the greatest things about EQ, and I think it would add alot to this server.

The Idea: Admin would pick a time to "attack the world." They would become a dragon/giant or another epic type mob. With inceased hp and attacks, such as megabolt. It would take a mass effort from the server to take down said dragon/giant or other epic type mob. Which would bring the server closer together and force cooperation in defeating said dragon/giant or other epic type mob.

I'm unsure if this could be accomplished. I know very little about codeing. Which is why I'm the idea guy, and not the get it done guy. ;)

Some thoughts on what could be the rewards: Item drops (If it was possible to drop the loot to those that assisted in downing the boss.) Server wide buffs (Just little things like you get for voting)

If this idea is possible, I have alot of ideas for scenarios and lore ideas to add to the servers RPG element.

As always, thanks for the great server and dedicated staff.

Schontak

c12095

Holy Shit!
Hello,