1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Register so you can experience the greatest RPG server ever! Use the keyword "Herocraft" when registering!Register! Enjoy the server @ play.hc.to !
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!
    Dismiss Notice

Easy mana bar tutorial

Discussion in 'General' started by DailyDoseOfVitMe, Oct 4, 2017.

Easy mana bar tutorial

Discussion in 'General' started by DailyDoseOfVitMe, Oct 4, 2017.

  1. DailyDoseOfVitMe

    DailyDoseOfVitMe Guide Wiki Team Herald Tier 4

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    241
    Trophy Points:
    106
    So if you're a new player and you want to know how to add a mana bar on your screen I made this easy tutorial vid on how to do it.
    You'll also need this (I adjusted it so it changes colors as you get lower on mana):
    IFMATCHES(%CHATCLEAN%,"^Mana: (.+?) - (.+?)%",&mana,2);
    SET(@#mana,%&mana%);
    SETLABEL(ManaLabel, "Mana: %@#mana%%");
    SETPROPERTY(ManaBar,colour,#FF00FFC0);
    IF(@#mana<51);
    SETPROPERTY(ManaBar,colour,#FFFFFF00);
    ENDIF;
    IF(@#mana<26);
    SETPROPERTY(ManaBar,colour,#FFFF0000);
    ENDIF;
    FILTER;
    ENDIF;
    IFMATCHES(%CHATCLEAN%,"^MANA (.+?)%",&mana,1);
    SET(@#mana,%&mana%);
    SETLABEL(ManaLabel, "Mana: %@#mana%%");
    SETPROPERTY(ManaBar,colour,#FF00FFC0);
    IF(@#mana<51);
    SETPROPERTY(ManaBar,colour,#FFFFFF00);
    ENDIF;
    IF(@#mana<26);
    SETPROPERTY(ManaBar,colour,#FFFF0000);
    ENDIF;
    FILTER;
    ENDIF;
    SETLABEL(ManaLabel, "Mana: %@#mana%%");
    SETPROPERTY(ManaBar,colour,#FF00FFC0);
    IF(@#mana<51);
    SETPROPERTY(ManaBar,colour,#FFFFFF00);
    ENDIF;
    IF(@#mana<26);
    SETPROPERTY(ManaBar,colour,#FFFF0000);
    ENDIF;
    If anything does not work or you have further questions feel free to leave a reply.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. w0nd3rb0y

    w0nd3rb0y Tier 5

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    943
    Trophy Points:
    212
    What mods are using q, e, z, x, c?
     
  3. DailyDoseOfVitMe

    DailyDoseOfVitMe Guide Wiki Team Herald Tier 4

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    241
    Trophy Points:
    106
    no idea what you're talking about, i'm currently using Technic.
     
  4. Irishman81

    Irishman81 Tier 7

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1,502
    Trophy Points:
    211
    He's asking because your keys for those are red, indicating them being used for vanilla stuff or another mod
     

Share This Page