• Guest, HEROCRAFT PUBLIC RELEASE IS HAPPENING AN HOUR EARLIER! TONIGHT @ 7PM CST GET READY FOR IT! play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

Suggestion [Disicple] Ability Suggestion - Forcewave

Keache

Legacy Supporter 7
Okay, so I've been dreaming about this ability ever since I started playing Disciple. Hope you guys like the idea!

--------------------------------
Forcewave:

You gather your natural energy over (cast time) seconds and unleash a wave of force in a cone, which travels (x blocks, either set or scaleable with intellect, etc) blocks and causes enemies that are caught in the wave to be forced (x blocks, again either set or scaled with something) blocks back.
---------------------------------

Here's some more details about this potential ability:

It must have a cast time and it must have a decent cooldown, no less than 30 seconds. I hope that it would be something like 30-60 seconds, whatever is most balanced after testing.

What is going to make this ability balanced (hopefully) is that it is avoidable if someone is paying attention. Like I said, the cast time will lend to that, but additionally the speed at which the Forcewave travels will be so that if someone is paying attention, sees the forcewave coming and can't interrupt it but is far enough away, they should be able to simply back up and walk out of it or to the side of it.

If it's possible, I'd also like it so that the ability will lose potency the further out it travels.