• Guest, HEROCRAFT PUBLIC RELEASE IS HAPPENING AN HOUR EARLIER! TONIGHT @ 7PM CST GET READY FOR IT! play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

Township Question

Watermelon_01

Legacy Supporter 2
Just a quick question...
How exactly does housing, soul collection/factories/shops, tax, and councilrooms work?
I looked on the wiki and read what it said but I'm not sure if the info is up-to-date. Also it was kinda hard to understand what it was talking about (since I'm a noob about townships).

devotedworker

Retired Staff
Max Legacy Supporter
Just a quick question...
How exactly does housing, soul collection/factories/shops, tax, and councilrooms work?
I looked on the wiki and read what it said but I'm not sure if the info is up-to-date. Also it was kinda hard to understand what it was talking about (since I'm a noob about townships).
Lets go in order :p

1. Housing - Each member has to have a house, as each house raises the Max # Of Members by a certain amount, so if you want more members... make more Houses ( The Basic one is called a Shack and its 7 by 7 by 7 )

2. The "Town Trade Route" - A system where 2+ towns can trade products to earn 500s * # Of Trade routes. To start one one town needs to make a "Producer" Which produces a raw item, a "Refinery" Which refines it, and in the other town they need a "Shop" Which gives back 500s each day. This works because all 3 Steps can not be in the same town.

3. Town Tax - A tax taken from the town bank by the server each day, so deposit money in there

4. Member Tax - An Optinal Tax that you can set as town leader which takes a certain # of souls from the Town Members Bank and puts it in the town bank.