• Guest, HEROCRAFT PUBLIC RELEASE IS HAPPENING AN HOUR EARLIER! TONIGHT @ 7PM CST GET READY FOR IT! play.hc.to
    Read up on the guides and new systems! Here.
    View the LIVE Map here @ hc.to/map
    Stuck or have a problem? use "/pe create" to to open a ticket with staff (There are some known issues and other hotfixes we will be pushing asap)
  • Guest, Make sure to use our LAUNCHER! Read more here!

Suggestion [Township] New Townships Code for Discussion

Multitallented

Legacy Supporter 5
Hello, I am a volunteer developer working on a potential overhaul of towns. For those of you that don't know me, feel free to check out my work on dev.bukkit.org.

We are thinking of expanding on the HeroStronghold plugin to let players create war machines, hospitals, graveyards, factories, mines, farms, houses, teleporters, shrines, and many other structures that help make money, items, and nations. Personally I hope that by doing this, we can create communities that live, build, and war together in PvP and PvE environments like never before.

We're in the design stages of this overhaul and we're looking for your thoughts. What do you want to see happen to towns? What is the perfect town and what do the members do in this town?

xMJay

Portal
Will the buildings that you purchase build themselves (pre-built) or do the players themselves make the building then buy the building for the bonuses through the plug-in?

Multitallented

Legacy Supporter 5
It would be less work for me to have the player build it themselves. Also towns would not all look the same that way. On the other hand it would be easier for you if the building built itself. What do you want?

WitchOnaRampage

Legacy Supporter 9
I'm so excited to see this thread, @Multitallented, and will be responding with a lot of thoughts soon.

May I suggest, however, that you edit the thread title to something like: New Townships Code for Discussion, or similar?